Makin’ Movies (Again)

As those of you who read the “All About Ryan’s Reviews” page know, I don’t just write about other people’s movies, I make my own too.  It’s been a long time (my feature, DEFECTIVE MAN!, debuted in May 2010 and is still looking for DVD distribution, you can get more info about my films at my site http://www.sb-films.com) since I’ve worked on anything, so I’m happy to say that I’ve begun pre-production on my next short film.  I’m not going to go too much into it until it gets a bit further along, but I will say this: I’m jumping on the Hollywood bandwagon and doing a remake.  Of sorts.  You’ll see.

Also, I am going to do whatever I can to help the filmmakers helping me with this new (old) short, as they are putting together a really ambitious horror feature.  I don’t want to give too much away on that yet either, so just two things: demons, and the end of the world.  That is all.  I will be posting up bits of info here and there on this project as it gets further along as well.

In the mean time, there will soon be some links up here to ask you for your money to help with these projects.  I think each will likely have a Kickstarter, or something similar, page set up where you can help to fund a little lindie film and get something cool in return.  So please keep your eyes peeled; these things need help!  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

